Friday, January 17, 2014

2014 Edgar Nominees Announced

Aunt Agatha's in Ann Arbor, Michigan
The Mystery Writers of America awards will be made in May 2014 at their annual meeting.

In the meantime we can amuse ourselves with the nominees worthy of their consideration. The whole list can be found HERE or visit the Edgars site for more information.

Of the nominees, the ones I have read are:

Best Novel - How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books)

Best First Novel - Rage Against the Dying by Becky Masterman (Minotaur Books)

Best First Novel - Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight (HarperCollins Publishers)

Grand Master - Carolyn Hart (who writes delightfully intelligent cozyies)

Raven - Aunt Agatha's Bookstore, Ann Arbor, Michigan

No comments:

Post a Comment